I Won An Award!

Ok, so it isn’t that big of a deal, but I have been so graciously awarded the Liebster Blog Award by the kind Lea Jurock. Actually, I’ve never met her before so I have no idea if she is actually kind. But, since she was so nice to give me this award, I’d say she’s pretty dang kind. So, thank you, Lea!

I’ll not bore you with an acceptance speech, so on with what is necessary:

Cute graphic courtesy of Lea.

“Liebster” is German for “Dearest.” The award is a  “Share the love arrangement,” given to inspirational bloggers with less than 200 followers (who knew I was inspirational?). Here is the to-do list for any of the “Liebster” blog award recipients.

1 – Thank your Liebster Blog award presenter on your blog.
2 –  Link back to the blogger who presented you the award.
3 –  Copy and paste the award on your blog.
4 –  Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers.
5 – Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog

Now, on to the fun part! I’ve scoured WordPress for blogs I believe deserve this award. Drumroll please……

  1. Tillman’s Tales
  2. VictoryTragedy
  3. Brokentoworship
  4. The Hairbow Diaries
  5. Living the Post-Grad Dream?

I’m not sure whether or not these people have less than 200 followers, and I might be cheating… but I know personally blogs 1-4. However, I feel that they deserve the award. It’s my award to give, so I’ll make the rules.

Bonne chance,

Emily

About Emily

I tend to embody the definition of "first world problems," so one night when I knew I needed to shower but didn't want to--in true first-world fashion--I created this blog. There were ulterior motives, however. I'm a journalism and french major at Mercer University, which means I enjoy writing (and France, apparently). I also like to think that I'm witty, and that the world needs to hear (or, rather, read) my wit. "La Vie, Selon Emily" means "Life, According to Emily." Emily, being myself. Now that that's out of the way, who is Emily? Funny you should ask, because I've made a short list: I was raised in the Georgia suburbs on a beautiful little thing they call "sarcasm." My parents taught me at a young age to appreciate this age-old art, and I like to think I've mastered their craft. I'm also quite the girly girl: Disney princesses were my childhood, and dressing up is my favorite. Despite whatever conclusions you may have drawn from #2, yellow, not pink, is my favorite color. I love commas, and feel that I use them too liberally. I love thinking and learning new things, and I love making others think and learn new things. I am a voracious reader, and I love the word "voracious." I just realized that I've used the word "love" entirely too much thus far. I sing in the shower. I sing in the car. I pretty much sing a lot, and I like to think I'm decent at it. If you give me grape juice, I'll be your friend. I will also be your friend if you love on me (examples include giving me a hug, rubbing my back or arm, playing with my hair, cuddling with me, etc.). I have two mottos in life: Any dress with pockets is a dress worth having, and any man who wears bow ties is a man worth dating (I will acknowledge that there are exceptions to these rules, as with all rules). Semi-finally, but most importantly, I am an utterly depraved sinner saved by God's unfailing grace and love. I will leave you with this french proverb: "A l'œuvre, on connaît l'artisan."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

